Upper school courses offered by the English Department are organised into a Year 11 syllabus and a Year 12 syllabus. The complexity of the syllabus content increases from Year 11 to Year 12.

 The Year 11 syllabus is divided into two units, each of one semester duration, which are delivered as a pair. These examine language in its broadest sense, offering students opportunities to develop their skills through experiences of a wide variety of genres, ranging from film and television to novels, non-fiction texts and poetry.

  • qxif-bullseyeExplore English Careers
English Careers
  • qxio-university Literature ATAR
qxio-ios-email-outline Ask A Question About This Course
Back to Top qxif-caret-square-up